Travel Diary #3: A Nature Addict

All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware

  -Martin Buber


My last trip to Yogyakarta, Indonesia felt like a dream, it was so surreal. I was so lost in the moment of feeling alive and believe me, it felt so good that I could not stop smiling. My heart felt at ease, and yes that’s true what most people say about traveling. It makes your heart feel at ease that you forget all the trouble you have because you are busy admiring the view. Nothing feels more amazing than tasting the freedom and witnessing the beauty this world has to offer. I went to check out some cool places in Yogyakarta, most of them are quite remote and less touristy

I went to check out some cool places in Yogyakarta, most of them are quite remote and less touristy. This time, me and a friend spent hours motorbiking to get to this remote beach located in Gunung Kidul. The road was INSANE! It was very rocky and slippery. We decided to park our bike 100 meters away from the main gate because we could not risk our bike to get stuck in a deep mud. Apparently, we had to walk down the hill for approximately 10 minutes to finally get to the beach. And again, the road was so slippery that I fell down so many times (or maybe I’m just too clumsy). Now I know how I got this huge bruises on my leg. But boy oh boy was it worth it! I will definitely come back sometime in the future but I do hope that the road will be much better than the last time I was there, though. Cheers to a good life x

3 thoughts on “Travel Diary #3: A Nature Addict

  1. Pingback: Rotterdam: markthal 3 | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

