In the Silence – JP Cooper

I've been seeking silver linings 
Feeling incomplete  
Singing oh oh I wish you didn't taste so bittersweet
So enamoured, stutter, stammered but  oh my voice was broke
Like a poor man stood before the queen
I tripped over my tongue before i spoke

And oh I never said it with words
There was love in the silence
Even now after all of these years
You're the light in my darkness


Used to share that feeling, dreaming, 
gazing at the bedroom ceiling
Oh oh now I lay here wishing you'd come home

And oh I never said it with words
There was love in the silence
Even now after all of these years
You're the light in my darkness
         
Darling please
Listen close and you'll hear 
There's still love in the silence
Even now after all these long years
I feel love in the quiet
Leave a Reply

