Peace

img-thing

“Despite everything, I believe people are good at heart – Anne Frank”


 

“Sometimes, I find myself thinking am I too kind? is my kindness taken to weakness? 

That still remains unanswered until now. People around me keep saying that I should stop being nice to people who clearly do not respect me at all as a person who has a feeling and that I should start convincing myself that such people do not belong in my life and are not worth of my time. At some point, yeah that is correct and that applies to some people.

but not for me.

I am veritably one of those rare people who cannot hate someone who has treated me badly. Not because I hate using the word hate since it is a very strong word, but it is more of because I could never feel peace by hating someone. Peace is what matter to me. How can I have a clear mind to think and positive thought and attitude to brush off on people if me myself do not know what peace feels like.

Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that- Marthin Luther King, Jr.

That is the words I live by. I know I deserve to be treated way better, I know I deserve to be happy, that is why I learn to let go of all bad things, negative emotions and thoughts. It may sound bullshit for you but that is what I did. It all started out with the fact that I made a mistake which is very normal, knowing that we are human beings and making mistakes is a part of living, but what I did was somehow unforgiven. I have done everything that I could to possibly save what’s left, I swallowed my pride and words, but to no avail. In fact, I feel disrespected and no words could explain what I truly felt at that moment. All I feel was shame and guilt, and pain. It was probably one of the worst things to ever happened to me. No one has ever done that to me, and to deal with such situation for the first time was not an easy thing to do. I felt ashamed and extremely embarrassed. I might classify it as one of the worst feelings one wish would never feel. It was a hell of a night and the following morning, I told my close friend about it and all he said was very rude and what I did was to listen to him with no words came out of my mouth. And right after he finished talking, I said this

” I believe people have their own way to forgetting someone, and that is your way of forgetting someone; by making yourself believe that what she has done was so unacceptable and keep saying mean kinds of stuff. But I am pretty sure I have my own way of dealing with this situation. I did it your way, believe me I did. But I never felt peace. In fact, I felt miserable, I was in much worse condition. But then I came across this text that says I still think you are a good person,  and believe me, as soon as I started reading that sentence, I tried to change my way of seeing things, my perspective towards the current situation. I tried to change my way of thinking. I who once believed every crude word you said, I who once believed you never appreciate the things I had done, I who once believed that you were just a complete prick, changed the way I see you, the way I see the situation I am in. I started to think positively, think about happy thoughts and learn to appreciate things and reminisce about the good old days. And you know what, I still think he is a good person. He is.”

You cannot forgive and forget someone by hating him/her.Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that. Forgive and forget, let them go, maybe that’s the way it should be 

That is why I feel a whole lot better now. You are responsible for your own happiness. Change the way you see things, you might be amazed on how things will fall into place

keep smiling, keep shining, I’ll support you no matter what happens,  

pingback!

Despite everything, I believe people are good at heart – Anne Frank

Leave a Reply

