A Letter to Her by Him

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

photo credit: Erika

I ignore my sunshine so I can play with your rain
I ignore my moon so I can see your stars
I ignore my happiness so I can see your sorrow
I ignore my pain so I can see your pain

I pause my games so I can text you back
I drink coffee so I can stay up all night listening to your story
I hide my tears so I can see your smile
I ignore my world so I can see your world
I start planting flowers so I can give you my own

And you see that flawless girl up there?
I ignore her so I can be with you
I stop searching cos now I found you
I stop listening music cos now you’re my muse
I believe in you like I believe in sun

not only because I see it but I see everything by it

You give me something that no one has ever offered
You give me something that I’ve always craved for
You give me love like never before

A Letter to Her by Him; written by Erika

One thought on “A Letter to Her by Him

Leave a Reply

